53 WEEKS

A year and a week has passed and Miss Tesserae continues to do fabulously!  That new knee of hers made her a kitten again.  She has a new feather toy and jumps, leaps, bounds over everything.  She has become the occasional aggressor in battles with Theodore.  She jumps onto windowsills and now opens every cabinet in the kitchen in search of where I hide her feather toys.

It is sometimes hard to believe that an entire year has gone by since I panicked and almost cancelled her luxating patella surgery.  I’m so very glad that we went through with it.  It was a difficult decision, a sometimes difficult recovery…but worth every step (and every penny, that I finally paid off)

tesserae

 

Hugs and Purrs,
Arline

About Arline Grant

I'm a forty something grandmother who loves taking photos of my grandkids and my cats. I have three Maine Coons. Theodore, Tesserae and Evangeline. I enjoy photography, gardening and cruising around on a Harley. Happy Shooting and Blogging.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 53 WEEKS

  1. da tabbies o trout towne says:

    nice two heer frum ewe again tesserae N glad ewe R doin sew well !

  2. Maggie May says:

    Time flies when you’re having fun, right Tessi?! Happy Patellaversary 😉 So glad she is doing so well! WONDERFUL!!!

  3. Elyse K says:

    Beautiful Miss Tessi! I am so glad you are doing wonderfully well!

Leave a Reply

