A HEARTFELT THANK YOU

I don’t know where to begin.  I opened my blog this afternoon to find a flood of wonderful, loving messages from people, some I don’t even know.  New folks to my page, old friends who have been following me for some time.

I will spend my evening looking at each of your blogs.. I see cat people, dog people… all sorts of critter people.  People who “GET” how I feel.  Those who understand the loss.

Your words have brought me comfort.   I cannot thank you enough.  To have so many reach out with sympathy is overwhelming and so very appreciated.

I wanted to take this moment to also thank the staff at my veterinarian’s office who have hearts of gold, who put up with me coming in even after Evie was gone to just stand in the lobby and cry.  Folks who did all they could to save her and treated her like a queen whenever she was there.

She was my one cat I never minded leaving at the vet.  Put her in a cage and she thought she was back on the show circuit.  She’d sit at the front, trilling to the techs, as if they were judges who could be sweet talked into another title.

TICA Triple Grand Champion, CFA Grand Champion
Hollishill Evangeline of Kelimcoons

10371380_10204289500905636_6707627588211800209_n

10407429_10204289500785633_7291198412261208314_n(1)

We needed no ribbons as proof.  To us… you are and always will be….

BEST IN OUR HEARTS!

Hugs and Purrs,
Arline, Teddy and Tessi

 

About Arline Grant

I'm a forty something grandmother who loves taking photos of my grandkids and my cats. I have three Maine Coons. Theodore, Tesserae and Evangeline. I enjoy photography, gardening and cruising around on a Harley. Happy Shooting and Blogging.
This entry was posted in daily blog, Everyday Life, Pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A HEARTFELT THANK YOU

  1. Zoolatry says:

    We’ve posted a little badge in memory of your beautiful lady on the Cat Blogosphere, the link is http://www.blog.catblogosphere.com. It had been requested by the Tabbies o’ Troute Towne, and has brought the many visitors your way …

    • Arline Grant says:

      I just found that and left a thank you. Thank you again. The kindhearted people who have visited my page have reminded me of the good in the world, the kind animal loving people who make this world a better place to be. Hugs and Purrs.

  2. What a lovely lovely expression of love for you Evie.

  3. Clooney says:

    What a stunning beauty and special girl and lovely tribute. Gentle purrs to you…

  4. Timmy Tomcat says:

    I look forward to visiting. Dad left you a message in the last post and I purr mine and the furs in this
    Timmy and Family

Leave a comment